Shira Cohen-Regev, Master der Wissenschaft, Master der Sozialarbeit
Sehen Sie, was die Leute über
Shira Cohen-Regev, Master der Wissenschaft, Master der Sozialarbeit
sagen
"Im Kurs wird alles sehr verständlich erklärt. Die Lehrer haben meist viel Geduld. Man sollte sich die Zeit nehmen, die Stunde anhand des Materials gut vorzubereiten. Dann hat man viel mehr vom Unterricht und es macht auch mehr Spaß. Und dann natürlich nachbereiten und Hausaufgaben machen! Je weiter ich komme, desto mehr Zeit bräuchte ich dafür... Wenn jemand Ivrit lernen will, kann ich diese Kurse absolut empfehlen! Viel Spaß!"
"למדתי הרבה ואוהבת את המורים וחברים בכתה. הכל טוב "
"Rosen School of Hebrew is a perfectly designed course that gives you constant practice at your level, so you are using your newfound language and building on it each week. It makes study easy, fun and is so rewarding. I would definitely recommend eteacher to anyone wanting to learn a language."

Shira Cohen-Regev, Master der Wissenschaft, Master der Sozialarbeit

Biblisches Hebräisch, Akademische Entwicklerin

Ein paar Worte über mich

Für Shira Cohen-Regev ist die Kombination Hebräischunterricht plus E-Learning ansprechend und anspruchsvoll, sie genießt jede Minute, die sie virtuell Hebräisch unterrichtet. Shira glaubt an virtuelle Schulen und Online-Unterricht. Zudem hat sie Onlinekurse in professioneller Entwicklung für Lehrkräfte entwickelt und unterrichtet. Shira hat eine Leidenschaft für das Unterrichten und für das Schreiben und sie lässt diese Leidenschaft in all ihre Aktivitäten einfließen. Sie glaubt, die beste Art, Kindern und Erwachsenen eine Sprache beizubringen, ist individuell und in kleinen Gruppen mit den Schülern und Studierenden zu arbeiten.

Bildung

Shira Cohen-Regev besitzt einen Mastergrad in Kindesentwicklung und Sozialarbeit von der Universität Pittsburgh in Pennsylvania.

Berufserfahrung

Shira Cohen-Regev hat sich auf Bildung und auf die Entwicklung von Bildungsprogrammen spezialisiert. Bereits seit über 20 Jahren gibt sie Kurse sowohl für Studierende als auch für Lehrkräfte. Shira war Lehrerin und Tutorin für Hebräisch als Zweitsprache an der Universität Pittsburgh. Hier am Israelischen Institut für Bibelstudien unterrichtete sie Onlinekurse in Hebräisch aller Stufen und entwickelte Inhalte für Kurse in modernem Hebräisch. Aktuell schult und unterrichtet Shira am Israelischen Institut für Bibelstudien neue Lehrkräfte für modernes & biblisches Hebräisch.

Shira Cohen-Regev, MS MSW
See What People Say About
Shira Cohen-Regev, MS MSW
"I am really enjoying the course. Shira is a wonderful teacher. Very patient and very through. Languages have never been my strong point and I still struggle (ask Shira :-) ) but I have learned a lot and, thanks to Shira, continue to learn. I actually look forward to each class!! I am even thinking of going on to the next course"

Shira Cohen-Regev, MS MSW

Biblical Hebrew, Academic Developer

A Few Words About Me

Shira Cohen-Regev finds the combination of teaching Hebrew and e-learning appealing and challenging and enjoys every minute of virtually teaching Hebrew. Shira believes in virtual schools and online education. Shira is one of the leaders at the Ministry-of-Education of Gender-Equality Unit. She has also developed and taught online courses in professional development for teachers. Shira has a passion for teaching and writing and she incorporates these passions into all of her occupations. She is believes that the best way to teach a language to children and adults is by working with the students on an individual and small-group basis.

Education

Shira Cohen-Regev holds an M.A. degree in Child Development and Social Work from the University of Pittsburgh in Pennsylvania.

Professional Experience

Shira Cohen-Regev specializes in education and the development of educational programs. She has been teaching classes, both to students and teachers, for over 20 years. Shira taught and tutored Hebrew as a Second Language at the University of Pittsburgh. Here at the Israel Institute of Biblical Studies, she taught online courses of all levels of Hebrew and developed content for Modern Hebrew courses. She is also the developer of the academic course of Biblical Hebrew at the Israel Institute of Biblical Studies. Currently, Shira is training and instructing new teachers of Modern & Biblical Hebrew at the Israel Institute of Biblical Studies..