Иов Эйченберг-Эйлон
See What People Say About
Иов Эйченберг-Эйлон
"Je ne me sens pas très à l'aise avec les langues étrangères alors avec l'hébreu, j'en avais peur; mais la façon dont le cours est donné m'a décomplexé totalement; c'est vrai cela demande du travail pour préparer la leçon et il faut trouver le temps pour s'y faire, mais cela vaut la peine car la lecture de la Bible en hébreu est tout autre que celle en français . De plus les lectures s'y rapportant, d'auteurs qui nous en parlent depuis les temps passés jusqu'à maintenant (Rachi , Maîmonide, Lévinas, Chouraqui Abécassis, etc...)nous apporte la joie de pénétrer leur façon de voir directement de l'Hébreu et loin de considérer ces Consonnes comme des sigles mystérieux, les laisser enfin ré-sonner (con sonne) en nous."
"Intelligently designed studies, with the outstanding and knowledgeable teachers - a must do for any serious Biblical scholar and researcher. "
"The teacher is good and we learn alot from him."

Иов Эйченберг-Эйлон

Преподаватель библейского иврита и арамейского

Несколько слов обо мне

נְצֹ֣ר לְשׁוֹנְךָ֣ מֵרָ֑ע וּ֝שְׂפָתֶ֗יךָ מִדַּבֵּ֥ר מִרְמָֽה: ס֣וּר מֵ֭רָע וַֽעֲשֵׂה־ט֑וֹב בַּקֵּ֖שׁ שָׁל֣וֹם וְרָדְפֵֽהוּ ” תהלים לג יג-יד

Береги свой язык от лукавого и губы от обмана. Сторонись порока, приноси благо; ищи мира, стремись к нему. (Пс. 34:13-14)

Др. Эйченберг-Эйлон – преподаватель библейского иврита и арамейского в Израильском институте библейских исследований. Также он преподает английский и французский студентам и вольнослушателям.

«Для меня Библия и иврит подобны ручью, чем больше черпаешь из него, тем сильнее поток. Также, объясняя на занятиях один и тот же урок, стих или слово снова и снова, я каждый раз нахожу что-то новое, и моими лучшими учителями являются мои студенты. Насколько правдивы слова мудреца Бен Зомы, который говорил אֵיזֶהוּ חָכָם? הַלּוֹמֵד מִכָּל אָדָם «Кто мудр? Тот, кто учится у каждого.» (Мишна Авот, 4)».

Образование

Иов защитил докторскую в EHESS (École des hautes études en sciences sociales) в Париже, Франция, также у него степень бакалавра от Еврейского университета в Иерусалиме (Израиль), MBA от INSEAD, Фонтенбло, Франция, и раввинское посвящение от HUC-JIR (Еврейский союзный колледж) в Цинциннати, Огайо, США. Он получил образование в отделении иврита в школе Еврейского университета в Иерусалиме для иностранцев (теперь Международная школа Ротберга), также прошел сертификацию как устный и письменный тестер в ACTFL (Американский совет обучения иностранным языкам).

Профессиональный опыт

Перед тем как устроиться на работу в Израильский институт библейских исследований и после выпуска и посвящения в HUC (Еврейский союзный колледж) в 2000 году, Иов преподавал иврит, иудаистику, исследования Израиля и Среднего Востока в университетах и колледжах Огайо, Кентукки и Джорджии, США. Он служил израильским дипломатом, старшим сотрудником Министерства науки Израиля, старшим научным сотрудником в нескольких израильских аналитических центрах. Также он профессиональный переводчик, в основном в паре иврит – английский в обоих направлениях, и с французского, немецкого и голландского.

Joab Eichenberg-Eilon
See What People Say About
Joab Eichenberg-Eilon
"Well I started out not know know Hebrew but now I can even starting the Hebrew words and starting to unstand the meaning it is great because I also wheted to learn because I do have some Jewish in me and I also have many Jewish friends also and I also have friends in Jerusalem and now I can say something's to them in Hebrew and they understand me so it is a awesome language to learn and also it is a holly language "
"Having taken your C, D, and E level Biblical Hebrew courses now, I can say that they are consistently professional and top quality. I also find them so interesting that I can't stop taking them. Thank you."
"this will be very useful in my work"

Joab Eichenberg-Eilon

Professor of Biblical Hebrew and Aramaic

A Few Words About Me

נְצֹ֣ר לְשׁוֹנְךָ֣ מֵרָ֑ע וּ֝שְׂפָתֶ֗יךָ מִדַּבֵּ֥ר מִרְמָֽה: ס֣וּר מֵ֭רָע וַֽעֲשֵׂה־ט֑וֹב בַּקֵּ֖שׁ שָׁל֣וֹם וְרָדְפֵֽהוּ ” תהלים לג יג-יד

Keep your tongue from evil and your lips from speaking deceit. Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.” Ps. 34:13-14 [RSV]

Dr. Eichenberg-Eilon is a Professor of Biblical Hebrew and Aramaic at the Israel Institute of Biblical Studies, teaching for-credit and noncredit groups in English and French.

“For me, the Bible and Hebrew are like a spring of water which, the more you draw from it, the more it flows. Likewise, teaching the same lesson, the same verse, the same word again and again, I always find something new, and my best teachers are my students. How true are the words of the sage Ben Zoma, who used to say אֵיזֶהוּ חָכָם? הַלּוֹמֵד מִכָּל אָדָם ‘Who can become wise? He who learns from everyone’ (Mishnah, Avot, 4).”

Education

Joab earned his doctoral degree at EHESS (École des hautes études en sciences sociales) in Paris, France, and also holds a B.A from the Hebrew University (Israel), an MBA from INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France and Rabbinic Ordination from HUC-JIR (Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion) in Cincinnati, Ohio, USA. Trained at the Division of Hebrew Language Instruction of the Hebrew University School for Overseas Students (now the Rothberg International School), he is also a certified oral and written Hebrew proficiency tester for ACTFL (The American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages).

Professional Experience

Before joining the Israel Institute of Biblical Studies, and after his graduation and ordination at HUC in 2000, Dr. Eichenberg-Eilon taught Hebrew, Jewish studies, Jewish education, Israel studies, and Middle Eastern studies in universities and colleges in Ohio, Kentucky, and Georgia, USA. He was an Israeli diplomat, senior official at Israel’s science ministry, and senior research fellow in several Israeli think-tanks. He is also a professional translator, primarily between Hebrew and English and from French, German, and Dutch.